Update on FFS blade recycling scheme πŸͺ’

Hi all, hope you’re having a great week so far. I worked another 12.5hr shift yesterday and I’m on a nice relaxed day off today πŸ‘πŸ»

I previously wrote about the sustainable shaving brand I use and love, especially because they have their own blade recycling scheme in house where you can return your used blades, which was a massive bonus to me.

Today I went to return 3 months of blades – I refer to 12 blades as 3 months worth, as FFS recommends 1 blade per week, but this all depends on how often you shave, I don’t usually use 4 blades a month.

I had the original box filled with the recommended max number of blades (12) in the space provided by FFS. And I replaced the address on the box with the address shown inside for recycling returns.

It literally weighs nothing. And the box is so small it fits through a letter box. It’s actually classed as a large letter by Royal Mail rather than a parcel. And so the cost to return it 2nd class is just 0.88p for β€˜3 months’ of blades. If you break that down it’s roughly 0.29p per month to return your old blades for recycling and protect our environment. I would say that is absolutely worth it! Do you agree?

Please read my blog post for full details on how the FFS brand works here FFS – For Futures Sake – Sustainable shaving and beauty πŸ˜‰πŸ’š I love them!

More posts and recommendations coming soon.

Stay safe and well… And keep doing positive things for the good of the world to keep you focused. Lotsa love Dee! xXx

One thought on “Update on FFS blade recycling scheme πŸͺ’

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started